Legislation BOL Meeting Minutes -Published Draft



Committee Chair: Colin Smith

800 Michaelian Office Bldg. 148 Martine Avenue, 8th Floor White Plains, NY 10601 www.westchesterlegislators.com

Monday, May 5, 2025

1:00 PM

Committee Room

Joint with APPTS and PS

CALL TO ORDER

Please note: Meetings of the Board of Legislators and its committees are held at the Michaelian Office Building, 148 Martine Avenue, White Plains, New York, 10601, and remotely via the WebEx video conferencing system. Legislators may participate in person or via Webex. Members of the public may attend meetings in person at any of its locations, or view it online on the Westchester County Legislature's website: https://westchestercountyny.legistar.com/ This website also provides links to materials for all matters to be discussed at a given meeting.

Legislator Emiljana Ulaj will be participating remotely from 520 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, NY 10591.

Legislator Colin Smith will be participating remotely from 1132 Main Street, Suite 1, Peekskill, NY 10566.

With a quorum present, Chair Smith called the meeting to order at 1:37 p.m.

Others in Attendance: BOL: Legislators: Catherine Parker, Shanae Williams, and Judah Holstein; Committee Coordinators: Jill Axelrod, Althema Goodson, and Shatika Parker; CE's Office: Steve Bass; Law Dept.: Stacey Dolgin-Kmetz and Alida Marcos

Present: Legislator Smith, Legislator Boykin, Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator
Woodson-Samuels, Legislator Cunzio, Legislator Imamura and Legislator Gashi
Absent: Legislator Nolan

Absent: Legislator Nolan

Remote: Legislator Ulaj

MINUTES APPROVAL

Monday, April 7, 2025 at 1:00 p.m.

On motion of Legislator Cunzio, seconded by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, the minutes were approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Smith, Legislator Boykin, Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Ulaj, Legislator Woodson-Samuels, Legislator Cunzio, Legislator Imamura and Legislator Gashi

Absent: Legislator Nolan

I. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. <u>RES-2025-56</u> <u>PH-Membership Requirements for Refuse Disp. Dist. No. 1 Advisory</u> <u>Board</u>

Joint with Appointments committee

Guest: Law Dept.: Assistant County Attorney Alida Marcos

On motion of Legislator Imamura, seconded by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, the above item was signed by committee and referred to Board of Legislators. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Smith, Legislator Boykin, Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Ulaj, Legislator Woodson-Samuels, Legislator Cunzio, Legislator Imamura and Legislator Gashi

Absent: Legislator Nolan

2. <u>2025-134</u> <u>LOCAL LAW-Membership Requirements for Refuse Disp. Dist. No. 1</u> <u>Advisory Board</u>

Joint with Appointments committee

Guest: Law Dept.: Assistant County Attorney Alida Marcos

On motion of Legislator Imamura, seconded by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, the above item was signed by committee and referred to Board of Legislators. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Smith, Legislator Boykin, Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Ulaj, Legislator Woodson-Samuels, Legislator Cunzio, Legislator Imamura and Legislator Gashi

Absent: Legislator Nolan

3. <u>RES-2025-57</u> HOME RULE-A8029-S7422-Amend Vehicle and Traffic Law

Joint with Public Safety committee

Guest: County Executive's Office: Director of Intergovernmental Relations Steve Bass and Assistant Director of Intergovernmental Relations Copernicus Crane

On motion of Legislator Imamura, seconded by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, the above item was signed by committee and referred to Board of Legislators. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Smith, Legislator Boykin, Legislator Nolan, Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Woodson-Samuels, Legislator Cunzio, Legislator Imamura and Legislator Gashi

Remote: Legislator Ulaj

- II. OTHER BUSINESS
- III. RECEIVE & FILE

Legislation

1. <u>2025-157</u> <u>HON. EMILJANA ULAJ - Croton-on-Hudson's Legislative Priorities</u> 2025

Moved by Legislator Cunzio, seconded by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, the Committee adjourned at 1:54 p.m. by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Smith, Legislator Boykin, Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Ulaj, Legislator Woodson-Samuels, Legislator Cunzio, Legislator Imamura and Legislator Gashi

Absent: Legislator Nolan

ADJOURNMENT