# Parks & Environment BOL Meeting Minutes -Published Draft



Committee Chair: David Tubiolo

800 Michaelian Office Bldg. 148 Martine Avenue, 8th Floor White Plains, NY 10601 www.westchesterlegislators.com

Tuesday, January 7, 2025

1:00 PM

Committee Room

#### Joint with PWT

# CALL TO ORDER

Please note: Meetings of the Board of Legislators and its committees are held at the Michaelian Office Building, 148 Martine Avenue, White Plains, New York, 10601, and remotely via the WebEx video conferencing system. Legislators may participate in person or via Webex. Members of the public may attend meetings in person at any of its locations, or view it online on the Westchester County Legislature's website: https://westchestercountyny.legistar.com/ This website also provides links to materials for all matters to be discussed at a given meeting. *With a quorum present, Chair Tubiolo called the meeting to order at 1:06 PM.* 

Others in Attendance: GUESTS: Vincent Kopicki, Lou Vetrone, Melissa Rotini, Karen Pasquale; BOL: Emiljana Ulaj, Jewel Williams Johnson, Catherine Parker, Shanae Williams, James Silverberg, Adrienne Kaye, Lisa Hochman, Dayana Gomez, Marcello Figueroa, Warren Watson

**Present:** Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Barr, Legislator Nolan, Legislator Pierce and Legislator Woodson-Samuels

## MINUTES APPROVAL

Wednesday, November 6, 2024 at 11:30 AM Minutes

On motion of Legislator Woodson-Samuels, seconded by Legislator Pierce, the minutes were approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Barr, Legislator Nolan, Legislator Pierce and Legislator Woodson-Samuels

Wednesday, July 31, 2024 at 11:00 AM Minutes

On motion of Legislator Woodson-Samuels, seconded by Legislator Pierce, the minutes were approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Barr, Legislator Nolan, Legislator Pierce and Legislator Woodson-Samuels

Monday, July 29, 2024 at 1:00 PM Minutes

On motion of Legislator Woodson-Samuels, seconded by Legislator Pierce, the minutes were approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Barr, Legislator Nolan, Legislator Pierce and Legislator Woodson-Samuels

### I. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

Waste Reduction Study

Guests: Department of Environmental Facilities Commissioner Vincent Kopicki First Deputy Commissioner Lou Vetrone Assistant Director of Operations Karen Pasquale

#### II. OTHER BUSINESS

#### III. RECEIVE & FILE

#### ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, seconded by Legislator Nolan, the Committee adjourned at 1:53 PM. by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Tubiolo, Legislator Barr, Legislator Nolan, Legislator Pierce and Legislator Woodson-Samuels