Housing & Planning BOL Meeting Minutes -Published Draft



Committee Chair: Shanae Williams

800 Michaelian Office Bldg. 148 Martine Avenue, 8th Floor White Plains, NY 10601 www.westchesterlegislators.com

Wednesday, November 6, 2024 1:00 PM

Committee Room

CALL TO ORDER

Please note: Meetings of the Board of Legislators and its committees are held at the Michaelian Office Building, 148 Martine Avenue, White Plains, New York, 10601, and remotely via the WebEx video conferencing system. Legislators may participate in person or via Webex. Members of the public may attend meetings in person at any of its locations, or view it online on the Westchester County Legislature's website: https://westchestercountyny.legistar.com/ This website also provides links to materials for all matters to be discussed at a given meeting.

Legislator Colin Smith will be participating remotely from 1132 main Street, Suit 1, Peekskill, NY 10566.

With a quorum present, Chair Williams called the meeting to order at 1:07 p.m.

Others in Attendance: Human Rights Commission: Executive Director Tejash V. Sanchala, Deputy Director Julia De Persia, and Director of Fair Housing Joshua Levin.; Office of Housing Counsel: Director of the Office of Housing Counsel George Asante; BOL: Lisa Hochman (remote), and Warren Watson (remote), James Silverberg, Ethan Samuel, and Charlotte Vinson.

Present: Legislator Williams, Legislator Imamura, Legislator Williams Johnson and Legislator Woodson-Samuels

Absent: Legislator Smith

MINUTES APPROVAL

I. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

A Discussion about our Co-op Disclosure Law.

Guests:

Westchester County Human Rights Commission: Executive Director Tejash V. Sanchala, Deputy Director Julia De Persia, and Director of Fair Housing Joshua Levin.; Office of Housing Counsel: Director of the Office of Housing Counsel George Asante

II. OTHER BUSINESS

III. RECEIVE & FILE

ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, seconded by Legislator Imamura, the Committee adjourned at 1:45 p.m.

- **Present:** Legislator Williams, Legislator Imamura, Legislator Williams Johnson and Legislator Woodson-Samuels
- Absent: Legislator Smith