Human Services BOL Meeting Minutes -Published Draft



Committee Chair: Nancy Barr

800 Michaelian Office Bldg. 148 Martine Avenue, 8th Floor White Plains, NY 10601 www.westchesterlegislators.com

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

12:00 PM

Committee Room

CALL TO ORDER

Please note: Meetings of the Board of Legislators and its committees are held at the Michaelian Office Building, 148 Martine Avenue, White Plains, New York, 10601, and remotely via the WebEx video conferencing system. Legislators may participate in person or via Webex. Members of the public may attend meetings in person at any of its locations, or view it online on the Westchester County Legislature's website: https://westchestercountyny.legistar.com/ This website also provides links to materials for all matters to be discussed at a given meeting.

With a quorum present, Chair Barr called the meeting to order at 12:05 PM

Present: Legislator Barr, Legislator Williams Johnson and Legislator Woodson-SamuelsRemote: Legislator Alvarado and Legislator Pierce

MINUTES APPROVAL

I. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

2024-207 CBA-B0128-Mental Health Clinic, 112 East Post Road, White Plains

Guests:

Michael Orth, Commissioner, Department of Community Mental Health Melanie Montalto, Assistant Director of Division, Department of Community Mental Health

Gayle Katzman, First Deputy Commissioner, Department of Public Works and Transportation Adam Kaplinski, Associate Architect, Department of Public Works and Transportation

On motion of Legislator Williams Johnson, seconded by Legislator Pierce, the above item was signed by committee and referred to Board of Legislators. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Barr, Legislator Alvarado, Legislator Pierce, Legislator Williams Johnson and Legislator Woodson-Samuels

2024-208 BOND ACT-B0128-Mental Health Clinic, 112 East Post Road, White

<u> Plains</u>

Michael Orth, Commissioner, Department of Community Mental Health Melanie Montalto, Assistant Director of Division, Department of Community Mental Health

Hugh Greechan, Commissioner, Department of Public Works and Transportation Gayle Katzman, First Deputy Commissioner, Department of Public Works and Transportation Adam Kaplinski, Associate Architect, Department of Public Works and Transportation

On motion of Legislator Williams Johnson, seconded by Legislator Pierce, the above item was signed by committee and referred to Board of Legislators. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Barr, Legislator Alvarado, Legislator Pierce, Legislator Williams Johnson and Legislator Woodson-Samuels

II. OTHER BUSINESS

III. RECEIVE & FILE

ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Legislator Woodson-Samuels, seconded by Legislator Williams Johnson, the Committee adjourned at 12:39 PM by the following vote:

Aye: Legislator Barr, Legislator Alvarado, Legislator Pierce, Legislator Williams Johnson and Legislator Woodson-Samuels